Posted by: KHEAN CHIN | June 18, 2022

Happy Father’s Day


Father’s Day is on 19th June 2022. It is the time of the year when I write a letter to our Heavenly Father…

Dear Father In Heaven,

Father’s Day is fast approaching. I am writing to thank You and honor You as my Heavenly Father, for all that You have done for me. I am most grateful for Your grace, mercy, and love shown to me. I remember every goodness You have done for me. Looking back to the day in Sept 1994, You came into my heart and set my feet on the ROCK. It is You, my LORD JESUS CHRIST that brought me out of the mess and made me who I am today. Since the day, You came into my life, You have never questioned me about the past and my bad attitude towards You, instead You cleanse me and forgive me of my sins. I have never felt so loved in my life. Moreover, You knew me and called me by my name. It has been a true, heartfelt experience that I am most grateful for. One of my many experiences in You that I will always remember was…

my relationship with my late father. It was so bad and it came to a point that I had rejected him without a second thought in mind. I knew that I was once loved by my late father but due to our differences in thoughts and characters, I lost my respect and love for him. It was in my 2nd year with You, that I heard a soft voice telling me, “how can You tell the people around you that you’d love Your Heavenly Father – LORD JESUS CHRIST but you don’t love your earthly father”. It took me by surprise and it certainly convicted my heart and my mind. That day, I confessed my wrongdoing to You. I was wrong in reacting in anger and remorseful attitude against my late father. I’d asked of You in forgiveness and prayed that You would lead me to reconcile with my late father. It did not take long for my late father to see Your goodness in me. You built a bridge between my late father and me. Our relationship as a father and son developed into love (our GOD is LOVE) and respect for each other again. Later that year, my parents accepted You as their savior and became Your children too.

Another incident that will always remain in my mind was.

I’d never experienced the real, true peaceful feelings before. Even if I did, I would have forgotten it as fast as it came. This time, it is still good in my mind even today. I must say that You are just simply AMAZING. How true it is that You are also called “Prince Of Peace”.

My family would sit together for a good and sumptuous meal and the chances of ending it with sour notes were always high. It was a question in my heart as I often asked my parents “why can’t we have a good meal together and enjoyed the rest of the evening in peace?”.

It was this one Sunday lunch that I had with my family and my parents. It took place just a few weeks after You took me as YouR child. It was just a simple meal, nothing spectacular or fanciful. It was just porridge with canned Fried Dace (my favorite), salted duck eggs plus a few complementary side dishes. We were talking, laughing and every one of us (from the Youngest to the oldest) were enjoying our meal without realizing it. I have never felt such peace before I know You, my LORD. GOD I knew, without doubt, it was from my Heavenly Father as I found out later in John 14:27 (Peace I leave with You; my peace I give You. I do not give to You as the world gives. Do not let Your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid).

Your unconditional love has taught me to love my enemies and those who had stepped on my toes. It was the most difficult task I had experienced as a Child Of GOD. I believe that I am getting better today as an overcomer and a lover of CHRIST. Since my early days in You, my Heavenly Father, I have learned a lot and, I am still learning as You are constantly teaching me YouR ways. In You, I have learned to love the things that I hated. There is so much to learn and so much to see from You. You have given me a HOPE that I know that You have a plan for me. You have taught me that I don’t have to walk alone and You are always with me. You have taught me to stand tall spiritually, and keep TRUSTING in You as You continue to lead from strength to strength. I am forever grateful to have You as my Heavenly Father.

I have a tough time trying to overcome my sickness, and the pain in my left leg was for whatever reason it is. The most difficult part was the pain was getting unbearable, especially in my left bottom. I prayed to you for healing and You answered me. Praise God, I just don’t know what will I be without You. No Heavely Father, no Khean Chin today.

I know that You will always be around me. It is good to know that whatever the days are good or bad, You are still with me.

1 John 3:1 – How great is the love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called of GOD! And that is what we are!.

Your earthly son,

Khean Chin.


Categories